Who is your MLS Goalkeeper of the Year?

Who is your MLS Goalkeeper of the Year?

Major League Soccer

Who is your MLS Goalkeeper of the Year?

Pat Onstad (ISIphotos.com) 
    Photo by ISIphotos.com

With the Major League Soccer season drawing to a close, it is time to start thinking about MLS season awards.

Voting for the league's major player awards will end on Monday, just a day after the final match of the season, meaning we at SBI will take this week to give readers a chance to select their choices for the league's eight top player awards.

We will start with MLS Goalkeeper of the Year. Seattle's Kasey Keller was the front-runner early on, but the race is wide-open heading down the stretch. Los Angeles' Donovan Ricketts has enjoyed a strong season throughout, while Chivas USA's Zach Thornton has turned back the clock to put together one of the best seasons of his career. Houston's Pat Onstad has posted yet another quality campaign, while reigning 2008 MLS goalkeeper of the year Jon Busch has been solid though not as impressive as last season.

It is your turn to vote. Which goalkeeper do you think is the 2009 MLS goalkeeper of the year? (The SBI selections for all MLS awards will be revealed next week).

Who did you vote for? Was there a goalkeeper who didn't make our list who should have? Still can't decide on who you think should win?

Share your thoughts on the 2009 MLS goalkeeper of the year below.

More from

More SBI