CONCACAF releases Champions League quarterfinals schedule

CONCACAF releases Champions League quarterfinals schedule

MLS- Seattle Sounders

CONCACAF releases Champions League quarterfinals schedule

The Houston Dynamo will kick off the 2012-2013 CONCACAF Champions League quarterfinals.

CONCACAF announced Wednesday the quarterfinal schedule of the current Champions League competition, and the Dynamo will host Herculez Gomez and Santos Laguna at BBVA Compass Stadium on March 5 in the first leg of their series. The decisive leg will take place on March 13 in Mexico.

The other two MLS clubs still in the tournament will play as visitors in the first games of their respective series. The Seattle Sounders face Tigres UANL on March 6 and the LA Galaxy will battle Costa Rican side Herediano a day later.

Here is the full quarterfinals schedule (all times EST):



Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Houston Dynamo (USA) vs. Santos Laguna (Mexico), 8 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Xelaju (Guatemala) vs. Monterrey (Mexico), 8 p.m.
Tigres (Mexico) vs. Seattle Sounders (USA), 10 p.m. 

Thursday, March 7, 2013
Herediano (Costa Rica) vs. LA Galaxy (USA), 8 p.m.


Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Monterrey (Mexico) vs. Xelaju (Guatemala), 8 p.m.
Seattle Sounders (USA) vs. Tigres (Mexico), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Santos Laguna (Mexico) vs. Houston Dynamo (USA), 8 p.m.
LA Galaxy (USA) vs. Herediano (Costa Rica), 10 p.m.


What do you think of the schedule? Which MLS teams do you see reaching the semifinals?

Share your thoughts below.

More from

More SBI