CONCACAF releases Champions League quarterfinals schedule

CONCACAF releases Champions League quarterfinals schedule

MLS- Sporting Kansas City

CONCACAF releases Champions League quarterfinals schedule

CONCACAFChampionsLeagueLogo1 (CONCACAF)


The path to the the CONCACAF Champion’s League knockout stage is now a little bit clearer.

The quarterfinal schedule of the current Champions League competition is now set, with the Major League Soccer contingent getting started off against a trio of strong Liga MX sides March 11 and 12.

The San Jose Earthquakes will be first up for the Americans at home against Toluca. The next day, Los Angeles Galaxy will host Club Tijuana and Sporting Kansas City will host Cruz Azul.

The three MLS clubs will then go away for a second leg on March 18 and 19. Meanwhile, a series between Costa Rica’s  Alajuelense and Panama’s Árabe Unido will open and end the quarterfinal round.

Here is the full quarterfinals schedule (all times EST):



March 10: 10 pm – Alajuelense (CRC) vs. Árabe Unido (PAN) at Estadio Alejandro Morera Soto

March 11: 10 pm – San Jose Earthquakes (USA) vs. Toluca (MEX) at Buck Shaw Stadium

March 12: 8 pm – Sporting Kansas City (USA) vs. Cruz Azul (MEX) at Sporting Park

March 12: 10 pm – LA Galaxy (USA) vs. Club Tijuana (MEX) at StubHub Center


March 18: 10 pm – Club Tijuana (MEX) vs. LA Galaxy (USA) at Estadio Caliente

March 19: 8 pm – Toluca (MEX) vs. San Jose Earthquakes (USA) at Estadio Nemesio Díez

March 19: 10 pm – Cruz Azul (MEX) vs. Sporting Kansas City (USA) at Estadio Azul

March 20: 10 pm – Árabe Unido (PAN) vs. Alajuelense (CRC) at Estadio Agustín “Muquita” Sánchez


What do you think of the schedule? Which MLS teams do you see reaching the semifinals? Which match will be the closest?

Share your thoughts below.

More from

More SBI