MLS unveils Reserve League Schedule

MLS unveils Reserve League Schedule

Major League Soccer

MLS unveils Reserve League Schedule


MLS Logo

Major League Soccer revealed its 95-match Reserve League schedule for the 2012 season on Monday.

The league's 19 teams will each play a ten-match reserve league schedule, giving young players and bench players more opportunities to play and develop their game over the course of the 2012 MLS season.

The MLS Reserve League is broken up into three divisions, with the team finishing with the most points among all 19 teams being declared champions.

Here are the divisional breakdowns:

Eastern: Columbus Crew, D.C. United, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York Red Bulls, Philadelphia Union, Toronto FC

Central: Chicago Fire, Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, Sporting Kansas City, Real Salt Lake

Western: Chivas USA, LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

The existence of the MLS Reserve League will not prevent teams from continuing to schedule reserve team friendlies throughout the year.


More from

More SBI