FIFA Puskas Award voting begins today

FIFA Puskas Award voting begins today


FIFA Puskas Award voting begins today


ZlatanIbrahimovicSweden3-England2012 (Mirror)


There were surely many candidates between November 2012 until now, but FIFA has whittled down the list to ten of the best goals in the last 12 months.

On Monday, FIFA announced the shortlist of nominees for the FIFA Puskas award, which goes to the player (male or female) who scored the best goal of the year. Past winners of the award include Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo, and last year’s winner, Miroslav Stoch.

Among this year’s nominees include the stunning overhead kick from 40-yards out by Zlatan Ibrahimovic for Sweden against England, Pachuca midfielder Daniel Ludueña’s lob from past the halfway line, and Udinese forward Antonio Di Natale’s first-time left footed blast into the side netting from the volley. After two phases of voting from fans, the winner will be announced during FIFA’s Ballon d’Or gala on January 13, 2014.

Check out the nominees (with video of their goals) and come back here and let us know who you voted for in the comments section below.

More from

More SBI