Red Bulls Academy products headline U.S. Under-20 camp squad

Red Bulls Academy products headline U.S. Under-20 camp squad

U.S. Under-20 National Team

Red Bulls Academy products headline U.S. Under-20 camp squad



A quartet of New York Red Bulls Academy players headline the 24-player squad called into U.S. Men’s National Team training camp slated for next week in North Carolina.

Midfielders Adam Najem, Alex Muyl and Chris Lema, and goalkeeper Evan Louro were included in the squad, which will spend from Saturday to May 25th training on the campus of North Carolina State. The team will play a trio of friendlies during their stay, against the Carolina Railhawks (May 20), the Railhawks Under-23 team (May 22) and the Wilmington Hammerheads (May 24).

U.S. Under-20 National Team assistant coach Brian Bliss will oversee the camp in place of U-20 head coach Tab Ramos, who is on the coaching staff with the senior U.S. Men’s National Team for its pre-World Cup training camp at Stanford University

Here is the full 24-man roster for the U.S. Under-20 Men’s National Team training camp:

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jeff Caldwell (Virginia; Todd, N.C.), Evan Louro (New York Red Bulls; Ridgefield, N.Y.)

DEFENDERS (8): Conor Donovan (RailHawks Academy; Fuquay Varina, N.C.), Caleb Duvernay (RailHawks Academy; Cary, N.C.), Chris Odoi-Atsem (Maryland; Mitchellville, Md.), Miguel Polley (Temple; Woodridge, Ill.), Kristoffer Reaves (FC Dallas; Duluth, Ga.), Robert Sagel (Temple University; Las Vegas, Nev.), Jesus Vazquez (UANL Tigres; San Luis Obispo, Calif.), Travis Wannemuehler (N.C. State; Evansville, Ind.)

MIDFIELDERS (8): Corey Baird (Real Salt Lake AZ; Escondido, Calif.), Ian Harkes (Wake Forest; Fairfax, Va.), Jacori Hayes (Wake Forest; Bowie, Md.), Christopher Lema (New York Red Bulls; Ridgefield, N.J.), Eric Lickert (SC Freiburg; Glottertal, Germany), Alex Muyl (Georgetown; New York, N.Y.), Adam Najem (Akron; Clifton, N.J.), Jake Rozhansky (Bethesda-Olney; Tahoma Park, Md.)

FORWARDS (6): Kainoa Bailey (Bayer 04 Leverkusen; Henderson, Nev.), Louis Bennett (Marquette; Shorewood, Wis.), Andrija Novakovich (Reading FC; Muskego, Wis.), Ahinga Selemani (CSA Wolves; Ann Arbor, Mich.), Jaime Villarreal (LA Galaxy; Inglewood, Calif.), Alan Winn (Solar Chelsea SC; Garland, Texas)

More from

More SBI