MLS Reserve League kicks off Sunday

MLS Reserve League kicks off Sunday

Major League Soccer

MLS Reserve League kicks off Sunday


Photo by

Major League Soccer's resurrected Reserve League opens for business Sunday morning at 11, with D.C. United and the Columbus Crew squaring off on United's training field.

The league is comprised of three six-team divisions. Teams will play each division foe twice in the 10-game campaign.

The schedule for the Reserve League season can be found here. Below is the division breakdown:

EAST – Columbus Crew, D.C. United, New England Revolution, New York Red Bulls, Philadelphia Union, Toronto FC

CENTRAL – Chicago Fire, Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, Real Salt Lake, Sporting Kansas City

WEST – Chivas USA, Los Angeles Galaxy, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders, Vancouver Whitecaps

Happy to see the Reserve League back? Wish there were more than 10 games per team? Think MLS should adapt the three-division look?

Share your thoughts below.

More from

More SBI