MLS playoff field set

MLS playoff field set

Major League Soccer

MLS playoff field set



With the New York Red Bulls securing the final MLS playoff spot, the MLS playoff field is now set.

Here are the match-ups:

Eastern Conference

  • (1) Columbus Crew vs. (4) Kansas City Wizards
  • (2) Chicago Fire vs. (3) New England Revolution

Western Conference

  • (1) Houston Dynamo vs. (4) New York Red Bulls
  • (2) Chivas USA vs. (3) Real Salt Lake

The action starts Thursday, with the Chicago Fire traveling to Gillette Stadium to face the New England Revolution. The other three playoff series take place on Saturday at the site of the lower seeds.

Check SBI all week for playoff coverage. For now, feel free to share your initial thoughts on the MLS playoffs in the comments section below.

More from

More SBI