Top Stories

Dinenno, Quinones headline Liga MX All-Star Game roster


The MLS All-Star Team now knows who will be representing Mexico in this summer’s All-Star Game in St. Paul, Minnesota.

Juan Dinenno, Uriel Antuna, and Julian Quinones were all named to the 25-player list for the Liga MX All-Stars ahead of an August 10 clash with MLS’ best at Allianz Field. Alexis Vega, Lisandro Lopez, and Alvaro Fidalgo were also named to the Mexican All-Star Team, while Liga MX Golden Boot lead Andre-Pierre Gignac was left off the roster entirely.

Diego Cocca from Atlas will manager the Liga MX All-Star Team while a 26th player will be added to the roster by Liga MX president Mikel Arriola.

German Berterame is ranked fourth in the Liga MX Golden Boot race with seven goals this season while Quinones has six goals and Vega has contributed five to date. Dinenno won the Golden Boot in this year’s Concacaf Champions League, netting nine goals for UNAM Pumas.

Liga MX will aim to rebound after losing to MLS 3-2 on penalties in the 2021 edition after the two teams were level 1-1 in regulation. Allianz Field will play host to the All-Star Game for the first time in its history.

Here is the full Liga MX squad for the MLS All-Star Game:


GOALKEEPERS: Camilo Vargas (Atlas), Oscar Ustari (Pachuca).

DEFENDERS: Kevin Alvarez (Pachuca), Diego Barbosa (Atlas), Luis Reyes (Atlas), Brayan Angulo (Toluca), Hugo Nervo (Atlas), Lisandro Lopez (Club Tijuana), Matheus Doria (Santos Laguna), Jesus Angulo (Tigres).

MIDFIELDERS: Aldo Rocha (Atlas), Luis Chavez (Pachuca), Erik Lira (Cruz Azul), Fernando Beltran (Chivas), Alvaro Fidalgo (Club America).

FORWARDS: Julian Quinones (Atlas), Angel Mena (Leon), Aviles Hurtado (Pachuca), Alexis Vega (Chivas), Julio Furch (Atlas), Juan Dinenno (Pumas), German Berterame (Monterrey), Uriel Antuna (Cruz Azul), Jordan Carrillo (Santos Laguna), Heriberto Jurado (Necaxa).

Leave a Comment