Top Stories

CONCACAF confirms key dates, details for 2024-25 Nations League

September will mark the start of the fourth edition of the CONCACAF Nations League.

CONCACAF announced the start dates and key details for the annual edition of the tournament. The tournament draw is set for Monday, May 6 in which nations will learn their group stages in Leagues A, B, and C, while Sept. 2-10 and Oct. 7-15 will serve as the dates for group stage matches

The League A Quarterfinal Round is slated for Nov. 11-19, in which the USMNT, Mexico, Canada, and Panama will enter the competition. Gregg Berhalter’s squad are reigning champions after defeating Mexico 2-0 in March’s final in Arlington, Texas.

Similar to last year’s edition, the quarterfinal round will be played in a home-and-away format, with the aggregate score winner in each matchup advancing to the Final Four.

The CNL Final Four will take place between March 23-25, 2025 and Nations League play will also serve as qualification into the 2025 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Here are the scenarios regarding promotion and relegation, as well as the pots for May 6’s draw:

League A: Fifth and sixth-place finishers will be relegated to League B.
League B: Group winners will be promoted to League A and fourth-place finishers will be relegated to League C.
League C: Group winners and the best second-place finisher will be promoted to League B.

League A

Pre-Seeded in the Quarterfinals: Mexico, United States, Panama, and Canada 
Pot 1: Jamaica and Costa Rica 
Pot 2: Honduras and Guatemala 
Pot 3: Trinidad and Tobago and Martinique 
Pot 4: Cuba and Guadeloupe 
Pot 5: Nicaragua and Suriname 
Pot 6: French Guiana and Guyana

League B

Pot 1: Haiti, El Salvador, Curacao, and Dominican Republic
Pot 2: Bermuda, Puerto Rico, Montserrat, and Saint Lucia
Pot 3: Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Antigua and Barbuda, and Aruba
Pot 4: Dominica, Bonaire, Saint Martin, and Sint Maarten

League C

Pot 1: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Belize, and Barbados
Pot 2: Bahamas, Cayman Islands, and Turks and Caicos Islands 
Pot 3: British Virgin Islands, US Virgin Islands, and Anguilla


  1. Agreed. I love the fact that we are winning it……but the tournament itself is getting old. It’s a cash cow though. And CONCACAF is going to let her graze until the belly is full. Lots of redundancy between this and the Gold Cup as well.

    • Because UEFA wants it. Like the SEC determines what happens in college football, if UEFA takes most of their teams for NL, everyone else is kind of forced to do their own too. The US with a bye until the quarters will have two friendly windows but between WC qualifiers and other regions NL Pickens in those windows might be slim.


Leave a Comment